Suffolk Community College Foundation Mission

The Suffolk Community College Foundation is a non-profit corporation formed to develop additional resources to enable the college to provide quality educational experiences for its students. Scholarship funds constitute the largest single use of the assets of the foundation. Minority scholarships, honors scholarships, and awards based on financial need and academic merit are funded by the Foundation.

Emergency student loans, special projects for professional staff development, support for unique academic enrichment programs, and efforts to enhance the community's awareness of the college and its services are also supported by Foundation resources.

The Foundation is governed by a Board of Directors representing many diverse constituencies. Men and women from the professions, business, industry, civic and social organizations, and college alumni serve without compensation to assist the college in its mission to provide the highest quality of academic service to the citizens of Suffolk County. 

Board of Directors

Belinda Alvarez-Groneman - Chair

Michael J. Grant, Jr. - First Vice Chair

Leslie B. Anderson, Esq. - Second Vice Chair

Brian T. Petersen, CPA – Treasurer

Robert J. Frey, PhD – Secretary



Edward Boughal

Lisa J. Calla

Todd C. Johnson

           Felice A. Jones-Lee, RN, CPHQ           

Ernesto Mattace, Jr.

Dr. Shaun L. McKay

Steven A. Milner

Milagros Nieves

Belinda Pagdanganan

Richard T. Powers

Angel M. Rivera

Gary Joel Schacker

     Charles T. Wittreich, Jr.