## SUFFOLK COUNTY COMMUNITY COLLEGE SUMMARY MINUTES OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES MEETING MICHAEL J. GRANT CAMPUS, BRENTWOOD, NY BOARD ROOM, LEARNING RESOURCE CENTER MAY 30, 2023

The meeting was held on Tuesday, May 30, 2023, at 4:00 p.m. in the Board room of the Learning Resource Center, in Brentwood, NY.

## PRESENT:

| E. Christopher Murray | Chair                                   |
|-----------------------|---|
| James Morgo           | Vice Chair                              |
| Shirley Coverdale     | Vice Chair                              |
| Theresa Sanders       | Trustee                                 |
| Belinda Pagdanganan   | Trustee                                 |
| Gemma deLeon-Lopresti | Trustee                                 |
| Kevin O'Connor        | Trustee                                 |
| Zachary Frost         | Student Trustee                         |
| Dr. Edward Bonahue    | President                               |
| Alla Brodsky          | Deputy General Counsel                  |
| Dr. Mark Harris       | V.P. for Business and Financial Affairs |
| Angelica Rivera       | V.P. for Employee Resources             |
|                       |   |

\*\*\*\*\*\*\*

\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*

The meeting of the Board of Trustees was convened at 4:11 p.m.

The Pledge of Allegiance was led by Chair Murray.

Chair Murray called for a motion to enter into executive session, to discuss medical, financial, credit or employment history of a particular persons or corporation, or matters leading to the appointment, employment, promotion, demotion, discipline, suspension, dismissal or removal of a particular persons or corporation. There will be no further business conducted after executive session and the meeting will adjourn. Trustee O'Connor so moved, Student Trustee Frost seconded, and with all in favor, the meeting was adjourned a 4:12 p.m.

The Board of Trustees next meeting is June 15, 2023, at 10:00 a.m. in the Lecture Hall of the Montaukett Learning Resource Center on the Eastern Campus, Riverhead, New York.

\*\*\*\*\*\*\*

Respectfully submitted, James Morgo Vice Chair