For Immediate Release Share This News Release

President McKay Elected to National Association Executive Committee

Suffolk County Community College President Dr. Shaun L. McKay has been elected to the Presidents Academy Executive Committee (PAEC) of the American Association of Community Colleges (AACC). McKay’s three-year term commences July 1, 2015.

The committee is a group of 13 elected community college CEOs who advise AACC about CEO leadership development opportunities and sponsor programs for member presidents.

Executive Committee members represent specific geographic regions of the United States. Three members are chosen to represent each region and are elected by the Presidents Academy membership annually.

The AACC is the primary advocacy organization for the nation’s community colleges. The association represents nearly 1,200 two-year, associate degree–granting institutions and more than 13 million students.